July 3, 2010

Toronto Jersey Boys to Close in August 22

The Toronto production of the Tony-winning musical Jersey Boys will say “Bye, Bye Baby” to Toronto on Sunday, August 22, 2010, the date of their second anniversary, the date of the show’s second anniversary at that Canadian venue.

The Jersey Boys musical made its Toronto premiere as a limited engagement Aug. 21, 2008. After opening to rave reviews, Jersey Boys became a resident production on Dec. 12, 2008. It is now the longest-running musical in the history of the Toronto Centre for the Arts, Jersey Boys will play its final performance Sunday, August 22 at 7:30pm, which will be the Company’s 830th performance. Tickets to all performances are now on sale.

“We owe a huge thanks to the City of Toronto,” stated Aubrey Dan, president, Dancap Productions. “Toronto embraced Jersey Boys from the start and it was thrilling to see audiences celebrate this incredible story and timeless music. We are very proud of the accomplishments as we share this great success with the entire Company of Jersey Boys, our partner Dodger Theatricals from New York, our employees and the Toronto Centre for the Arts. We especially thank the audiences that came from all over the world who made it all possible.”

The current cast of Jersey Boys features Michael Lomenda as Nick Massi, Jeff Madden as Frankie Valli, Daniel Robert Sullivan as Tommy DeVito and Quinn VanAntwerp as Bob Gaudio with Gabriel Antonacci, Matthew G. Brown, Matt Cassidy, Jade Elliott, √Člodie Gillett, Steven M. Goldsmith, Bryan Hindle, Victoria Lamond, Aaron MacKenzie, Adrian Marchuk, W. Joseph Matheson, Timothy Sell, Alison Smyth, Grant Tilly, Cleopatra Williams and Shawn Wright.

The Toronto Centre for the Arts is located at 5040 Yonge St, North York, ON M2N 6R8. Tickets range from $25-$125 and can be purchased in person at the box office of the Toronto Centre for the Arts or by online at www.JerseyBoysBroadwayTicketsOnline.com

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. | TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

XHTML ( You can use these tags):
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> .